PDA

View Full Version : Anyone from London? Quick Question


-=DoW=- MauryMac
May 9th, 2003, 08:22
Any of you heard of a company called Adixonis Computer? They say they are based out of London on Ellison Road. Just wondering if this is an actual company or not. Gives a Yahoo.co.uk address, and when they called, the call display registered as a Vancouver, B.C. number. That could be a switching issue with the phone company. Anyway, thanks for taking the time.

sniper_nick
May 9th, 2003, 11:00
I dont live far from london il have a look for ya

-=DoW=- MauryMac
May 9th, 2003, 11:06
Thanks !

sniper_nick
May 9th, 2003, 11:36
Humm strange looked at Ellison Road on a arial photo and it looks like a housing estate do you have any more info?

-=DoW=- MauryMac
May 9th, 2003, 11:42
29 Ellison Rad
London SW16 5BX
England

It could be a work from home type of thing i guess. I wouldnt be so worried, but its a 20,000$ CDN order (465$ USD :wink: ) and would love to get it, but i also don't want to get stuck with 20,000 $ worth of Ink. This is much appreciated Nick!

sniper_nick
May 9th, 2003, 12:27
Having trouble got a web addy?

-=DoW=- MauryMac
May 9th, 2003, 12:53
nope :-( I did a search as well, and came up empty. Only thing i could find was Dixons Computers.

Thanks though.

sniper_nick
May 9th, 2003, 13:35
Yea Dixons is a big chain, i spent a hour looking for em no trace but il keep looking. why u need to find em anyway?

-=DoW=- MauryMac
May 9th, 2003, 13:47
I wouldnt be so worried, but its a 20,000$ CDN order (465$ USD :wink: ) and would love to get it, but i also don't want to get stuck with 20,000 $ worth of Ink. This is much appreciated Nick!

Thats why :-)

sniper_nick
May 9th, 2003, 13:49
oh

sniper_nick
May 9th, 2003, 14:02
Ok here is what i have:
29 Ellison Road is a housing estatemabie his home??
The Registered Office addresse you gave me is on what looks like a industrial estate il try to call them during next week any info i need to know??

-=DoW=- MauryMac
May 9th, 2003, 14:05
not that i can tell, but you really dont need to do that, was just wondering if it was a name anyone had heard. I do appreciate all your help!

sniper_nick
May 9th, 2003, 14:08
No problem il see if they are who they say they are, anyway i have nothing better to do.

-=DoW=- MauryMac
May 9th, 2003, 14:13
Hehe. What if hes a Mafia type guy, and looking for a sucker (me) to smuggle diamonds or drugs or something. I'd hate to hear you got knee-capped or something :shock:

Father-Time.
May 9th, 2003, 14:26
Hey maury, i looked cam up empty, search web and used telephone directory. Still nada, sorry going to trace addy from YELL.com

Let you know what happens

Sel

Father-Time.
May 9th, 2003, 14:33
Hm., The company is not listed at companies house, (Where al VAT registered companies have to register), they are not listed in yell.com searching by Company name, Address or post code. They have no web addy and now domain registration. No tlelphone listed to them either.
Hope this helps. Btw they could just be a one man band (Small Business)

Good luck Maury

Father

-=DoW=- Lago
May 9th, 2003, 14:47
checked the london small business website. Nothing there on the name, or addy.

Checked Royalmail.com.. says it's a house not a business

-=DoW=- MauryMac
May 9th, 2003, 15:03
Thanks guys! I can't see what a one man band would want with 450 HP ink cartridges . . .

-=DoW=- Lago
May 9th, 2003, 15:05
Maybe hes just a guy who likes to print alot :) Maybe he's making wallpaper out of things he prints off the net :) lol

sniper_nick
May 9th, 2003, 15:14
He he he...

ByteMe97
May 9th, 2003, 15:47
maybe he's printing EuroDollars.. :LOL: